Here & No Longer Sleep Deprived

Today has been great! I got a good nights sleep & today has been a whole different story from yesterday! Took one of London’s famous taxis to Harrods. Oh my god! Harrods, the true mother ship of shopping! I would need days to go through whole place! I just wish I could afford to shop there! It’s absolutely amazing! The food section alone! Oh! Some of the best produce I’ve ever seen! And the meats & cheeses! Oh, oh, oh! The clothes! The shoes! I was scared to even look at price tags! I need to start saving now so that when John & I come back in the future I can actually shop there!

I think I confuse the British. Back home, talking to strangers is just kind of common place. Maybe it’s a Southern thing, I don’t know, but here I get these looks like I’m crazy. But I’m gonna keep being me & talking to people. I’m one of those people if you’re wearing something I like & think looks good I’ll stop the person & tell them, at home people just smile & say thank you, no big deal, but here it’s like no ones ever done that! I plan on starting a compliment a stranger on something you like about what they’re wearing revolution! Do it! You might make someone smile!

Went and saw Much Ado with David Tennant  and Katherine Tate tonight! It was so wonderful! The theater probably only sits 300 people so it’s a really intimate experience. While we were waiting for doors to be able to take our seats we were sitting in lobby & complimented woman who was sitting next to me on cute little tattoo she had, turns out she’s American, she lives in North Carolina! Basically next door to Georgia & she used to live in Atlanta! She & I are same age & partied at the same places at the same times! That was just neat. Anyhow, back to the play. I don’t think there’s a bad seat in the place! It was so cool being able you see faces of actors instead of them being these fuzzy little ovals. The whole cast was just magnificent! But Tennant & Tate! Oh man, just phenomenal! I would say if you get a chance go see but tonight was the next to the last performance.

Also today we went to the Doctor Who experience which involved lots & lots of walking to get there because web site says get off at certain tube station & it’s right there. Well, it’s not! It’s the next stop down & then when you asked someone who works at place where you’re told it is you’re told it’s just a couple of blocks down, try more like 3 or more miles! Well, when we finally got there & you mention this to lady at ticket pick up desk & she says that everybody says web site is wrong. Well don’t you think someone should fix that? But anyway, it was fun but could have been so much better. But I have to say, the 3D part actually worked for me! First time 3D has ever worked for me & didn’t give me a headache!

Well folks, it’s late & I should probably should try to sleep. More later!

About francinesplace

I like to read, draw & write. I tend to write the way I talk. I wander a bit & usually get to my point. Some times get lost & never know where I'll wind up! Come along for the ride.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Here & No Longer Sleep Deprived

  1. wid0w says:

    if you get bk to harrods b4 you leave they do the most wonderful liver pate, so smooth and light almost mousse like

  2. Rachel says:

    Woo I’m so glad you’re having a nice time! And yes, talking to the British (especially Londoners) might result in a few weird looks but most people like to be complimented. Don’t let those miseries get you down! Jealous about Much Ado, I really should have got my act together and bought tix. Oh well. Glad you’re already planning a return visit! 🙂

Leave a Reply

