One Week To Until England

Well here I am again and it’s one week( 9 days to be exact) until I off to the UK! I think I’ve managed to buy most things on my list that need to be gotten. Will spend week getting everything together to be ready to be packed. Still have to get my sister over to walk dogs with me so she can get an idea of how that’s going to go. Will have to do my best not to worry about them while I’m gone. I know my sister loves animals and mine love her, but they are a handful. They will be fine, they will be fine.

Now to talk about what I don’t want to think about, John(Husband). He’s going to be working out on west coast any way, so I wouldn’t be seeing him anyway, but just knowing how far apart we’re going to be. He’s worked overseas before and for long periods of time(whether in the country or not), but this time it’s me going away and it just makes my stomach knot up! I’m just going to miss him so much! Having fun without him there to share it with just seems almost wrong. He wants me to go and have fun and not think about him. This is the only downside to this trip. I just try not to think about it. I’m a southerner  so as all southern females know how to say” I’ll think about it tomorrow “.

I’m sort of amazed at how much I’ve taken care of and how much I’ve yet to do. I think you should start a pool to guess which day I’ll be 99% finished packing.

Well, this this was just a checking in to update, so just a short one tonight. I’ll you guys updated on when packing is mostly done. We’ll find out just how anal I really am. 😉

About francinesplace

I like to read, draw & write. I tend to write the way I talk. I wander a bit & usually get to my point. Some times get lost & never know where I'll wind up! Come along for the ride.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

