If Could Have Just Napped

I was lying down trying to take a nap because of headache I have, while I was lying there the thought of trying to describe the weirdness of the way fingers are feeling(different than usual weirdness) & that led to the thought of how odd the description of the different pains & feeling I have are. A good deal of the pain I have is nerve pain caused by several different physical problems & only someone who has one of the many different nerve pains can understand these odd descriptions, like leg being numb, dead but hurting, or lower back & hip having shooting cold hot pain. See? That just sounds weird. Or the electricity that will shoot down limb. Or coming up with closest way of trying to get dr or anyone to understand the strange feeling on scalp & only being able to come up with it feels like someone running pastry docker over my head. The problem there is dr didn’t know what pastry docker is. 

Those of you who understand the weird pains & feelings that nerve pain can cause might understand that when asked I just say I hurt because the looks you can get when you try to describe to someone, friends or family members, what your feeling can hurt, I know it sounds crazy but… I don’t know, that’s just the way it is.

I’m just a tiny bit buzzed from pain meds & felt need to say this. I know it’s rambley but that me but I am sorry if it makes no sense so I thank you for stopping by & reading.

Ya know, if I could have just taken a nap I wouldn’t have written this. Good thing or bad? I don’t know.

About francinesplace

I like to read, draw & write. I tend to write the way I talk. I wander a bit & usually get to my point. Some times get lost & never know where I'll wind up! Come along for the ride.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to If Could Have Just Napped

  1. Pingback: The Weekly Gnuz & Lynx Roundup: 2014/04/14 | The Call of Troythulu

Leave a Reply

