This Is Not A Happy Post

My mom passed away very suddenly & totally unexpectedly last Tuesday morning, also rather traumatically for those of us at home when it happen, And the day after we had ice & snow storm hit so that put us all in state of limbo until it was over before we could even star to make arrangements for her. Well now she has been cremated & the memorial service is over & I’m finding the shock & the numbness is starting to wear off. I keep having these thoughts that just seem so silly in the seriousness of it all, like the book she hadn’t finished reading & the books she had to read sitting near her chair. Then she never got to see The Westminster Dog Show which is something she always looked forward to. Or the ice skating on the Olympics which she just loved watching. What about her tv shows she was so looking forward to coming back, now she’ll never know what happened on Scandal which was one of her favorites or 24 coming back. She had her calender set to remind her when they were coming back. The shows that we watched in common & would talk about after we had watched. These all seem like such silly things but so much of what she liked.

I still haven’t figured out what I’m supposed to do without her here. She was my mom.

About francinesplace

I like to read, draw & write. I tend to write the way I talk. I wander a bit & usually get to my point. Some times get lost & never know where I'll wind up! Come along for the ride.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to This Is Not A Happy Post

  1. Troythulu says:

    I’m so sorry, Francine… You have my condolences for your loss.

  2. The Under the Weather Girl says:

    Dearest Francine, My heart and soul reach out to yours. I have my arms around you in the form of a candle I light for you each day … I feel so very deeply for you. Words can seem so empty in sorrow. All I can tell you is that my heart is full of love and compassion for you. I am alongside you in all but the physical. I treasure you. Your friend. Lily xxx

Leave a Reply

