What A Year

Damn, what a year it has been. It’s taken me 6 months to come to terms with the health issues that have come about this year, I think I have finally reached acceptance. I know this new year will have more health related things to come but I am hopeful that there will be less bad head days(mentally & mood) & less feeling sorry for myself & bitching about it here. I know there will be some but that would be even without health being an issue, so for those I apologize now.

I want to thank all of you have read my rambles & have given me support & understanding, even through all my complaining & sometimes having my own pity party. It has meant so much to me & has helped me so much. To you all, I thank you from the bottom of my heart!

For this year I have one resolution & one main thing I need to work on(there are many things I do but one seems most important). My resolution(and this may seem silly to some) is to finally learn what all the keys on laptop keyboard are for, about time really:P

Now the main thing I want & need to work on is forgiveness. That one is not going to be easy but I’m going to work on it. The phrase forgive & forget runs through my head, now I know I won’t forget(with my memory there is little I forget, something of a blessing & a curse) but I’m hoping I can manage forgiveness even if I can’t forget. If anyone has any suggestions on how to achieve this they would be gratefully accepted. Is it selfish to say I want to learn major forgiveness for my own peace of being? And when you forgive does that mean you let that you let person back in your life or is it enough that you’ve forgiven & are just able to move on?

Well my fellow ramblers, I wish you all a new year filled with love, happiness & all you wish for! Thank you all! HAPPY NEW YEAR!

About francinesplace

I like to read, draw & write. I tend to write the way I talk. I wander a bit & usually get to my point. Some times get lost & never know where I'll wind up! Come along for the ride.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What A Year

  1. The Under the Weather Girl says:

    I love this. It’s a question I’ve lived with for a number of years. I don’t claim to have the definitive answer but I have found ways of becoming reconciled to forgive (can’t forget) let go and be at peace.
    I’ll write a blog on forgiveness soon which I hope might help a little.
    In the meantime, thank you for your e-friendship.
    I wish you so much in the way of love, peace and hope.
    Lily x

Leave a Reply

